Research Fellows

Jo-wang LIN Distinguished Research Fellow & Director ildirector@sinica.edu.tw (Director's E-mail) jowanglin@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Semantics, Syntax, Syntax-semantics interface
Shu-Chuan TSENG Research Fellow & Deputy Director ildeputy@sinica.edu.tw (Deputy Director's E-mail) tsengsc@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Spontaneous speech Analysis, Spoken Corpora Processing
Jackson T.-S. SUN Distinguished Research Fellow jscaodeng@gmail.com
Functional-typological Linguistics, Historical Linguistics
Ying-chin LIN Research Fellow minyag@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Descriptive Analysis, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Ecology
Pei-chuan WEI Research Fellow weipc@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Historical Linguistics, Language Archive
Elizabeth ZEITOUN Research Fellow hsez@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Austronesian Linguistics, Language Archive, Functional Linguistics, Typology
Chia-Ying LEE Research Fellow chiaying@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Neurolinguistics, Cognitive Neuroscience
Henry Yungli CHANG Research Fellow henryylc@sinica.edu.tw
Austronesian Linguistics, Syntax, Semantics
Min-hua CHIANG Research Fellow mhchiang@sinica.edu.tw
Phonology and Grammar study of Hakka dialects, Chinese phonology, and Chinese dialectology
Rui-wen WU Research Fellow ruiwen@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Descriptive Analysis, Historical Linguistics
Edith Aldridge Research Fellow ealdridge@gate.sinica.edu.tw
syntactic variation and change
Jonathan P. EVANS Associate Research Fellow jonathan@sinica.edu.tw
Phonetics、Phonology、Tibeto-Burman
Hui-chuan J. HUANG Associate Research Fellow hcjhuang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Phonology, Austronesian Phonology, Phonetics
Stacy Fang-ching TENG Associate Research Fellow stacyt@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Austronesian Linguistics, Descriptive Analysis, Typology
Su-ying HSIAO Associate Research Fellow suying@sinica.edu.tw
Holo Taiwanese syntax, Mongolian Syntax, Language Typology
Wei-wen Roger LIAO Associate Research Fellow lwwroger@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Generative Syntax, Syntax-Semantics Interfaces, Semantics, Morphology and Morphosyntax, Biolinguistics
Sihwei Chen Assistant Research Fellow sihweichen@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Formal semantics; Pragmatics; Cross-linguistic comparison; Formosan languages; Fieldwork
Yen-ling Chen Assistant Research Fellow yenc@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Historical Linguistics, Kra-Dai, Language Contact, Tone, Minority Languages

Copyright 2015 Institute of Linguistics, Academia Sinica